Andrew Jackson Council is divided into Five Districts covering 22 Mississippi counties. To locate a unit in your area, search by zip code at BeaScout.org.

    District Contacts and Committees




    Big Creek District

    Big Creek District includes the following counties: Copiah, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, and Walthall.


    District Committee

    • District Chairman: Ryan Walker (c) 601-730-5366
    • District Commissioner: Andy Dillon (ph) 601-303-0573
    • District Executive, Chris Hubbard (c)  601-278-8451

    District Activities

    Upcoming Big Creek District Events

    Four Rivers District

    The Four Rivers District covers the all of Hinds, Issquena, Sharkey, Warren counties in Mississippi. 

    District Committee

    • District Director: Bera Holloway, 601-918-5840 (c), 601-948-6111 (w)
    • District Chairman: Kendall Garaway
    • District Commissioner: Shawn Cosgrove, 228-217-9027
    • Cub Scouts Roundtable Chair: Sherry Smith
    • Boy Scouts Rountable Chair: Charles Weiss
    • Advancement Chairman: Michael Vaughan, c: 601-955-0456
    • Cub Scouts Training Chair: Chris Brown, 601-456-9842
    • Boy Scouts Training Chair: Donna Osbourn
    • Membership Chair: Paula Crowe
    • Cub Scouts Camping Chair: Denise Hluska
      • Pinewood Derby
      • Akela/cub Campout
      • Cuboree
      • Day Camp
    • Scouts BSA Activities: Nate Jarnagin
      • Hullabaloo
      • Spring Campore 
      • Summer Camp
      • Order of the Arrow 

    District Activities

    Upcoming Four Rivers District Events

    Natchez Trace District

    Counties: Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Franklin, & Jefferson

    District Committee

    • District Chairman: Tom Borum
    • District Vice-President: Robert Paradise 
    • District Commissioner
    • District Executive:
    • School Night Chairperson: Shana Hargon
    • Advancement Chairman: Ricky Warren
    • Eagle Board of Review Chairman: Forrest Johnson
    • Membership Chairperson: Susan Prunty
    • Activities Chairperson: Valeria Johnson
    • Pinewood Derby Chairman: Robert Hargon
    • District Religious Advisor: Denny Read

    District Activities

    • Roundtable: Second Thursday of each month at  6:30 PM (Food Provided), KC Hall 119 South Union Natchez, MS 39120 
    • District Key Three Meeting - Second Tuesday of each Month
    • District Committee Meeting - Second Thursday of each Month
    • District Eagle Board of Review - Third Friday of each Month
    • Order of the Arrow Chapter Meeting - First Thursday of each Month
    • Annual District Business Meeting - December
    • District Cub Scout Pinewood Derby - TBD
    • Natchez Trace Boy Scout Spring Camporee - TBD
    • Support the Natchez Trace District

    Upcoming Natchez Trace District Events

    North Trace District

    Counties: Attalla, Leake, Holmes, Madison, Yazoo

    District Committee

    District Activities

    Upcoming North Trace District Events



    Strong River District

    Counties: Rankin, Scott, Simpson

    District Committee

    • District Chairman: Bob Morrow
    • District Commissioner: John Wakeland 
    • District Executive: Jeremy Freeman-601.506.1914
    • Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner:  Jan Osborn
    • Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner:  Susan Mosley 
    • Eagle Board of Review:  Jim Bell
    • School Night for Scouting: Trey Curry, Chairman
    • Cub Scout Advancement: Cathy Nations 
    • Boy Scout Advancement: Greg Nations 
    • Cub Scout Training:

    District Activities

    • District Committee meets the 2nd Thursday of the month at 1st United Methodist Church, Brandon. Meetings start at 6:00pm.
    • Roundtable: Second Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm at the 1st United Methodist Church, Brandon.  
    • District Pine Wood Derby - Rules
    • District Day Camp (June 6-7, 2019)
    • Order of the Arrow
    • District Eagle Board of Reviews are held the 1st Tuesday of Month at 6:30pm at St Luke Episcopal Church in Brandon. 
    • Support the Strong River District

    Upcoming Strong River District Events




    855 Riverside Drive
    Jackson, MS 39202



    855 Riverside Drive
    Jackson, MS 39202



    8065 Old Port Gibson Rd
    Hazelhurst, MS 39083


    Andrew Jackson Council - Boy Scouts of America - bsa-jackson.org