James West Fellowships

As part of the Sebooney Okasucca’s Lodge commitment to the Andrew Jackson Council and the support of its camping program we commit to give both the Annual Friends of Scouting Campaign and to Endowment. A list below of those that have received the West Fellowship in their honor:

(2001)           Johnny Barranco- Lodge Advisor
(2005)           Tim Culnane    Lodge Chief
(2005)           James K. Bell   Lodge Staff Advisor
(2006)           Steven Cullen Lodge Chief
(2006)           Charles Abbott Chapter Adviser
(2007)           Evan Rogers- Ceremonies Chairman 
(2007)           Jim Dunn- Ceremonies Associate Adviser

(2008)          Tommy Sebrell -Lodge Adviser

(2008)          Larry Cagle -Lodge Staff Adviser

(2009)          Colton Dunn- Lodge Chief

(2009)          Terry Duvall- Food Service Adviser

Centurion Award

The Centurion Award aimed to highlight "Hometown Heroes,"' or those Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing, and ongoing operational excellence of their local council's lodge, and who, in doing so, have or will have inspired others to follow in their foorsteps. This award was a one-time recognition associated with the centenial anniversary of the OA that was bestowed by the national Order of the Arrow committee. It was modeled after a similar program in the BSS's 100th anniversary celebration, the 2010 National Hall of Leadership. Accordingly, this recognition was an opportunity to highlight lodge development over the last century and the many individuals, both youth and adult, who were instrumental to this success. Centurion Award honorees serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerfull service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century of service.

Centurion Award recipients could have been living or deceased and should have provided significant contributions to the lodge's legacy. Each recipient was designated as either a youth or adult contributor. The minimum service period was 3 years for a youth contributor or 6 years for an adult contributor. Recipients of the award were provided with a certificate and recognition ribbon consisting of a red and whate ribbon and a metallic totem symbolizing the centennial anniversary of the Order of the Arrow.

Over 1800 Arrowmen received the Centurion Award. Below are Sebooney Okasucca's Recipients.

Name and service period:

  • Tommy Sebrell
    • June 1989 - January 2015
  • Josh Henry
    • June 1991 - January 2015
  • Larry Cagle
    • August 1992 - 2015
  • Steven Smith
    • June 2011 - January 2015
  • Steve Spell
    • July 1984 - January 2015
  • Wally Majors
    • July 1983 - January 2015


855 Riverside Drive
Jackson, MS 39202



855 Riverside Drive
Jackson, MS 39202

Web: scoutshop.org


8065 Old Port Gibson Rd
Hazlehurst, MS 39083

Web: hoodscoutreservation.org

Andrew Jackson Council - Boy Scouts of America - bsa-jackson.org